Events

More
Locations Banner

Locations, Hours & Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
 
Photo: Main Library
MAIN LIBRARY
202 Cedar St.
Abilene, TX 79601
 Map It
 
PHONE NUMBERS
Administration: 325-676-6328
Circulation: 325-677-2474
Children's: 325-676-6067
Information: 325-676-6025
Genealogy: 325-676-6029
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs | 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Fri, Sat | 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sundays | Closed
 
SouthBranch
SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
4310 Buffalo Gap Rd.
Abilene, TX 79606
Map It
 
PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation: 325-698-7565
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs | 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Fri, Sat | 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sundays | 1:00PM to 6:00PM
 
Photo: Mockingbird Branch Library
MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY
1326 N. Mockingbird Ln.
Abilene, TX 79603
Map It
 
PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation: 325-437-7323
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs | 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Fri, Sat | 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sundays | Closed

MANAGEMENT TEAM

NAME
TITLE/POSITION
LOCATION
CONTACT
Grumet, Lori
Library Director
Main Library
lori.grumet@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, Janet
Technical Services Manager
Main Library
janet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, Alyssa
Branch Manager
South Branch
alyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Ellis, Anne
Branch Manager
Mockingbird Branch
anne.ellis@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, Tremain
Technology/Social Media Manager
Main Library
tremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, Marie
Customer Services Manager
Main Library
marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Test, Janis C.
Information Services Manager
Main Library
janis.test@abilenetx.gov

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

NAME
TITLE/POSITION
LOCATION
CONTACT
Casella, Darla
Librarian I, Children's Services
Mockingbird Branch
darla.casella@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene Librarian I, Children's Services Main Library ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Harvey, Allison
Librarian I, Children's Services
South Branch
allison.harvey@abilenetx.gov
Redman, Tony
Librarian I, Information Services
South Branch
tony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Skufca, Marie
Librarian I, Information Services
Main Library
marie.skufca@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne
Librarian I, Adult & Teen Services
Mockingbird Branch
marianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov

LIBRARY ADVISORY BOARD

Dennis Regan (Chairman)
Rob Carleton
Tiffany Fink
Debbie Lillick (Vice Chair)
Michael Carrisalez
Ginna Sadler
Dennis Billig
Carrie Casada
Joe Specht
Clint Buck
Stan Chapman
 

2017 Holiday Closings
MAIN & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARIES
SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Year's | Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. | Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
Good Friday | Saturday, Apr. 15, 2017
Memorial Day | Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day | Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day | Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Veteran's Day | Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017
Thanksgiving Break | Nov. 23-25, 2017
Christmas Break | Dec. 23-25, 2017
Easter | Sunday, April 16, 2017
Thanksgiving Day | Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
Christmas Break| Dec. 24-25, 2017
 
Follow Us Online
Facebook


YouTube
social-pinterest

social-tumblr