Events

More
Locations Banner

Locations, Hours & Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
 
Photo: Main Library
MAIN LIBRARY
202 Cedar St.
Abilene, TX 79601
 Map It
 
PHONE NUMBERS
Administration: 325-676-6328
Circulation: 325-677-2474
Children's: 325-676-6067
Information: 325-676-6025
Genealogy: 325-676-6029
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs | 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Fri, Sat | 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sundays | Closed
 
SouthBranch
SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
4310 Buffalo Gap Rd.
Abilene, TX 79606
Map It
 
PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation: 325-698-7565
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs | 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Fri, Sat | 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sundays | 1:00PM to 6:00PM
 
Photo: Mockingbird Branch Library
MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY
1326 N. Mockingbird Ln.
Abilene, TX 79603
Map It
 
PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation: 325-437-7323
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs | 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Fri, Sat | 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sundays | Closed

MANAGEMENT TEAM

NAME
TITLE/POSITION
LOCATION
CONTACT
Grumet, Lori
Library Director
Main Library
lori.grumet@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, Janet
Technical Services Manager
Main Library
janet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, Alyssa
Branch Manager
South Branch
alyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Ellis, Anne
Branch Manager
Mockingbird Branch
anne.ellis@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, Tremain
Technology/Multimedia Manager
Main Library
tremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, Marie
Customer Services Manager
Main Library
marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Test, Janis C.
Information Services Manager
Main Library
janis.test@abilenetx.gov

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

NAME
TITLE/POSITION
LOCATION
CONTACT
Casella, Darla
Librarian I, Children's Services
Mockingbird Branch
darla.casella@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene Librarian I, Children's Services Main Library ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Harvey, Allison
Librarian I, Children's Services
South Branch
allison.harvey@abilenetx.gov
Redman, Tony
Librarian I, Information Services
South Branch
tony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Skufca, Marie
Librarian I, Information Services
Main Library
marie.skufca@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne
Librarian I, Adult & Teen Services
Mockingbird Branch
marianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, Amy
Librarian I, Information Services Main Library amy.watterman@abilenetx.gov

LIBRARY ADVISORY BOARD

Dennis Regan (Chairman)
Christine Curtis-Carr Ferdinand Patao
Clint Buck
Dorothy Davidson Beth Reeves
Carrie Casada Sylvia Leal Joe Specht
Jose Chavira James McGee  

2018 Holiday Closings
MAIN & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARIES
SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Year's | Monday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. | Monday, Jan. 15
Good Friday | Saturday, Mar. 31
Memorial Day | Monday, May 28
Independence Day | Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day | Monday, Sept. 3
Veteran's Day | TBA
Thanksgiving Break | Nov. 22-23
Christmas Break | Dec. 24-25
Easter | Sunday, April 1
Thanksgiving Day | Thursday, Nov. 22
Christmas Break | Dec. 25
 
Follow Us Online
Facebook


YouTube
social-pinterest

social-tumblr