Recreation Staff

Director of Community Services
Lesli Andrews
Lesli.Andrews@abilenetx.gov
(325) 676-6217

Assistant Director of Community Services
Chris Gibson
Chris.Gibson@abilenetx.gov 
 (325) 676-6217

Recreation Administrator
Jeff White
Jeff.White@abilenetx.gov
(325) 734-5306

Recreation Supervisor
Donnie Hart
Donnie.Hart@abilenetx.gov
(325) 676-6431

Multimedia Specialist
Jennifer Pacheco
Jennifer.Pacheco@abilenetx.gov 
(325) 734-5302

Facilities Specialist
Jeff Widener
Jeff.Widener@abilenetx.gov

Associations

The City of Abilene is proud members of the following:

*You are leaving the City of Abilene pages. The City is not responsible for any content on linked websites. Visitors to externally linked sites are advised to use caution when using external sites

  • 2017 Gold Medal Award from Texas Recreation and Park Society

    2016 Outstanding Commercial Service Award from Texas Recreation and Park Society

    2016 Lone Star Legacy Park Award for Grover Nelson Park

    2014 Outstanding Community Service Award from Texas Recreation and Park Society

    2014 Lone Star Legacy Park for Oscar Rose Park

    ""

    Texas Recreation & Park Society
    Texas Gold Metal Award
    Class II

    presented to
    Abilene Parks & Recreation Department
    March 2, 2017


    ""

    Texas Recreation & Park Society
    2016 Lone Star Legacy Park

    presented to
    Grover Nelson Park


    ""

    Texas Recreation & Park Society
    Commercial Business Outstanding Service Award

    presented to
    La Voz 93.3
    Nominated by City of Abilene
    March 3, 2016