Human Resources

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Location
555 Walnut St.
Abilene, TX 79601

Phone
(325) 676-6392

The Human Resources Division is responsible for producing payroll for the City's 1200+ employees and for retirees of the Fire Department. This division also handles recruitment and hiring, including Civil Service entrance exams and promotional examinations for positions in the Police and Fire Departments.

Compensation and Benefits are a major part of this division's responsibilities. Retirement, health, dental and vision insurance, deferred compensation plans, holidays, and paid leave are among the diverse array of benefits offered to City employees. Pay and classification plan administration and review, Policies and Procedures administration, and compliance with State and Federal employment laws are also major components of this division.

The City of Abilene is committed to the development of its employees.From supervisory training and customer service to defensive driving and first aid, the City schedules training and development activities throughout the year to improve the performance and increase the knowledge of its employees. For a wealth of other resources, a Training Library is housed in the Training & Employee Development Office.

Benefits

Employment

Staff

Human Resources

Pamela Williams
Assistant Director of Human Resources
325-676-6469
Pamela.Williams@abilenetx.gov

Patti Watson
Assistant Director of Human Resources
325-676-6259
Patti.Watson@abilenetx.gov

Veronica Diaz
Human Resources Generalist
Room 101
325-437-4548
Veronica.Diaz@abilenetx.gov

Jessica Lenius
Human Resources Specialist
Room 101
325-676-6649
Jessica.Lenius@abilenetx.gov

Employee Engagement & Development Division

Joanna Clark
Employee Engagement & Development Manager
325-676-6646
Joanna.Clark@abilenetx.gov

Recruitment, Selection, & Employment

Cindy Chitwood
Employee Recruitment Specialist
Room 103
325-676-6247
Cindy.Chitwood@abilenetx.gov

Payroll

Connie Jacobsen
Human Resources, Payroll 
Room 101 
325-676-6278
Connie.Jacobsen@abilenetx.gov

Debra Hill
Human Resources Specialist, Payroll
Room 101 
325-676-6327
Debra.Hill@abilenetx.gov 

Melody Baez
Human Resources Specialist, Payroll
Room 101 
325-676-6392
Melody.Baez@abilenetx.gov

Employee Benefits

Livia Martinez
Employee Benefits Manager
Room 101
325-676-6249
Livia.Martinez@abilenetx.gov

Selina Baker
Employee Benefits Specialist
Room 101
325-676-6248
Selina.Baker@abilenetx.gov