Book Clubs @ Your Library

VIRTUAL BROWN BAG BOOK CLUB

This club is hosted on a Zoom Meeting during the lunch hour. Participants will join to discuss new titles each month and all are encouraged to enjoy their lunch too. After COVID-19 has ended, we will look at hosting these sessions in person.
The Sleepwalker Book Cover

"The Sleepwalker" by Chris Bohjalian

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at Noon

Summary: When a sleepwalker who has experienced episodes of near violence while unconscious goes missing, her eldest daughter, Lianna, finds herself drawn to a lead detective who seems to know more than he is revealing.

Place Item On Hold

Register to Attend Online 
Man Called Ove Book Cover

"A Man Called Ove" by Fredrik Backman

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 at Noon

Summary: A curmudgeon hides a terrible personal loss beneath a cranky and short-tempered exterior while clashing with new neighbors, a boisterous family whose chattiness and habits lead to unexpected friendship.

Place Item On Hold

Register to Attend Online Starting October 7


COVER-TO-COVER BOOK CLUB

Join the library’s monthly book club discussion group for avid adult readers in the community. We meet on the third Thursday evenings of each month to discuss bestsellers, fiction, biographies, nonfiction, classics, and more. Join us at our next session.
Book Cover - The Bookshop on the Corner

"The Bookshop on the Corner" by Jenny Colgan

Thursday, October 15 at 6:00PM

Summary: Nina is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers, the author returns with a funny, moving novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George.

Place Item On Hold

Register to Attend Online

Share a Book You've Been Reading

Thursday, November 19 at 6:00PM

The November meeting will be a time for us to share what books we have been reading on our own. This is a fun time to see the variety of books that our members have read and to get some book recommendations for our own personal reading.

Register to Attend Online Starting October 15


ONLINE BOOK CLUB @ YOUR LIBRARY

Online Book Clubs

If you’re pressed for time and want to get portions of books via your email, this club is for you. Register for free with a valid email address and then start receiving chapters of popular titles across genres you select. Only join the genres you’re interested in and start receiving excerpts each day.

Join Your Library’s Online Book Club.