View Staff Contacts & Hours of Operation

MAIN LIBRARY | 202 Cedar St., Abilene, TX 79601

Abilene Public Library - Main Library Exterior

MAP LOCATION ON GOOGLE

PHONE NUMBERS
Circulation Desk
Administration Office
Information/Reference
325-677-2474
325-676-6328
325-676-6025

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs
Wed, Fri, Sat
Sunday
9AM to 9PM
9AM to 6PM
CLOSED

SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY | 4310 Buffalo Gap Rd., Abilene, TX 79606

Abilene Public Library - South BranchMAP LOCATION ON GOOGLE

PHONE NUMBER
Circulation Desk325-698-7565

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs
Wed, Fri, Sat
Sunday
10AM to 9PM
10AM to 6PM
1PM to 6PM

MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY | 1326 N. Mockingbird Ln., Abilene, TX 79603

Abilene Public Library - Mockingbird BranchMAP LOCATION ON GOOGLE

PHONE NUMBER
Circulation Desk325-437-7323

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs
Wed, Fri, Sat
Sunday
9AM to 9PM
9AM to 6PM
CLOSED


Management Team 

NAMETITLE/POSITIONLOCATIONEMAIL CONTACT
Hatton, JuleeDirector of Library ServicesMain Libraryjulee.hatton@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, JanetTechnical Services Manager
Main Libraryjanet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, AlyssaSouth Branch ManagerSouth Branchalyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, TremainTechnology/Multimedia & Social Media ManagerMain Librarytremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, MarieCustomer Services ManagerMain Library
marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, AmyMockingbird Branch ManagerMockingbird Branchamy.watterman@abilenetx.gov


Professional Team 

NAMETITLE/POSITIONLOCATIONEMAIL CONTACT
Barrington, SusannahInformation ServicesMain Library
susannah.barrington@abilenetx.gov
Boyers, MarnieAdult Services
South Branch
marnie.boyers@abilenetx.gov
Carter, Heather
Information Services
Main Library
heather.carter@abilenetx.gov
Compton, AndreaYouth ServicesSouth Branchandrea.compton@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene
Youth Services
Main Library
ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Redman, TonyAdult ServicesMockingbird Branchtony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Rodman, JenniferYouth Services
Mockingbird Branchjennifer.rodman@abilenetx.gov
Tarsiewicz, DeborahAdult Services
South Branchdeborah.tarsiewicz@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne
Adult Services
Mockingbird Branchmarianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov


2022 Holiday Schedule & Closings

MAIN LIBRARY & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCHSOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Years | December 31 - January 1New Years | January 1 (Open Regular Hours)
MLK Day | January 17MLK Day | January 17 (Closed Early at 6:00PM)
Good Friday | April 15Easter | April 17
Memorial Day | May 30Memorial Day | May 30 (Closed Early at 6:00PM)
Juneteenth | June 20Juneteenth | June 20 (Closed Early at 6:00PM)
Independence Day | July 4Independence Day | July 4 (Closed Early at 6:00PM
Labor Day | September 5Labor Day | September 5 (Closed Early at 6:00PM)
Veterans Day | November 11Veterans Day | November 11 (Open Regular Hours)
Thanksgiving Break | November 24-25Thanksgiving Day | November 25
Christmas Break | December 23-26Christmas Day | December 25 (Closed Early at 2:00PM 12/24)