View Staff Contacts & Hours of Operation

MAIN LIBRARY | 202 Cedar St., Abilene, TX 79601

Abilene Public Library - Main Library Exterior

MAP LOCATION ON GOOGLE

PHONE NUMBERS
Circulation Desk
Administration Office
Information/Reference
325-677-2474
325-676-6328
325-676-6025

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs
Wed, Fri, Sat
Sunday
9AM to 9PM
9AM to 6PM
CLOSED

SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY | 4310 Buffalo Gap Rd., Abilene, TX 79606

Abilene Public Library - South BranchMAP LOCATION ON GOOGLE

PHONE NUMBER
Circulation Desk325-698-7565

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs
Wed, Fri, Sat
Sunday
10AM to 9PM
10AM to 6PM
1PM to 6PM

MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY | 1326 N. Mockingbird Ln., Abilene, TX 79603

Abilene Public Library - Mockingbird BranchMAP LOCATION ON GOOGLE

PHONE NUMBER
Circulation Desk325-437-7323

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs
Wed, Fri, Sat
Sunday
9AM to 9PM
9AM to 6PM
CLOSED


Management Team 

NAMETITLE/POSITIONLOCATIONEMAIL CONTACT
Hatton, JuleeDirector of Library ServicesMain Libraryjulee.hatton@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, JanetTechnical Services Manager
Main Libraryjanet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, AlyssaSouth Branch ManagerSouth Branchalyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, TremainMultimedia Technology ManagerMain Librarytremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, MarieMain Branch ManagerMain Library
marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, AmyMockingbird Branch ManagerMockingbird Branchamy.watterman@abilenetx.gov


Professional Team 

NAMETITLE/POSITIONLOCATIONEMAIL CONTACT
Boyers, MarnieAdult Services Librarian
South Branch
marnie.boyers@abilenetx.gov
Carter, Heather
Information Services Librarian
Main Library
heather.carter@abilenetx.gov
Compton, AndreaYouth Services Librarian South Branchandrea.compton@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene
Youth Services Librarian
Main Library
ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Redman, TonyAdult Services Librarian Mockingbird Branchtony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Sasser, AmandaYouth Services LibrarianMockingbird Branchamanda.sasser@abilenetx.gov
Smith, JayInformation Services Librarian Main Libraryjay.smith@abilenetx.gov
Tarsiewicz, DeborahInformation Services Librarian Main Librarydeborah.tarsiewicz@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne
Adult Services Librarian
Mockingbird Branchmarianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov


Holiday Schedule & Closings

2022 SCHEDULE
Thanksgiving Break | November 24-25
Christmas Break | December 23-26
2023 SCHEDULE
New Year's Day | January 2
Martin Luther King Day | January 16
Good Friday | April 7
Memorial Day | May 29
Juneteenth | June 19
Independence Day | July 4
Labor Day | September 4
Veteran's Day | November 11
Thanksgiving Break | November 23-24
Christmas Break | December 22-25