View Staff Contacts & Hours of Operation

COVID-19 CLOSURE UPDATE 04-04-2020: Effective Monday, April 6, until further notice, all Abilene Public Library branches will be closed to the public.  Limited staff will operate out of the Main Library to provide phone and online assistance to the community.

The Main Library will operate Mondays through Fridays from 8:00AM to 5:00PM. Call staff at 325-677-2474 or 325-676-6025 during this time if needing assistance.

While our doors are closed to the public, we encourage you to take advantage of our Digital Services for checking out eBooks, audiobooks, movies, music, and more, as well as gaining access to our databases as well.  If you have questions, feel free to Email Us or connect with us on any of our social media platforms.

MAIN LIBRARY | 202 CEDAR ST.

Abilene Public Library - Main Library ExteriorPHONE NUMBERS
Circulation Desk325-677-2474
Administration/Office325-676-6328
Information/Reference325-676-6025

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs9AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat9AM to 6PM
SundaysCLOSED

SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY | 4310 BUFFALO GAP RD.

PHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation325-698-7565

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs10AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat10AM to 6PM
Sundays1PM to 6PM
Abilene Public Library - South Branch

MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH LIBRARY | 1326 N. MOCKINGBIRD LN.

Abilene Public Library - Mockingbird BranchPHONE NUMBER
Information/Circulation325-437-732

HOURS OF OPERATION
Mon, Tues, Thurs9AM to 9PM
Wed, Fri, Sat9AM to 6PM 
SundaysCLOSED

Management Team

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Gibson, Chris Asst. Director of Community Services Main Library chris.gibson@abilenetx.gov
Bailey, Janet Technical Services Manager Main Library janet.bailey@abilenetx.gov
Crow, Alyssa South Branch Manager South Branch alyssa.crow@abilenetx.gov
Jackson, Tremain Technology/Multimedia Manager Main Library tremain.jackson@abilenetx.gov
Noe, Marie Customer Services Manager Main Library marie.noe@abilenetx.gov
Test, Janis C. Information Services Manager Main Library janis.test@abilenetx.gov
Watterman, Amy
Interim Mockingbird Branch Manager
Mockingbird Branch
amy.watterman@abilenetx.gov

Professional Staff

NAME TITLE/POSITION LOCATION CONTACT
Barrington, Susannah Technical/Information Services                        Main Library                      susannah.barrington@abilenetx.gov
Boyers, Marnie Adult Services South Branch marnie.boyers@abilenetx.gov
Casella, Darla Children's Services Mockingbird Branch darla.casella@abilenetx.gov
Cudd, Ellene Children's Services Main Library ellene.cudd@abilenetx.gov
Harvey, Allison Children's Services South Branch allison.harvey@abilenetx.gov
Redman, Tony Adult Services Mockingbird Branch tony.redman@abilenetx.gov
Skufca, Marie Information Services Main Library marie.skufca@abilenetx.gov
Tarsiewicz, Deborah Adult Services South Branch deborah.tarsiewicz@abilenetx.gov
Vadney, Marianne Adult/Teen Services Mockingbird Branch marianne.vadney@abilenetx.gov

2020 Holiday Closings

MAIN LIBRARY & MOCKINGBIRD BRANCH SOUTH BRANCH LIBRARY
New Years | January 1 Easter | April 12
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day | January 20 Thanksgiving Day | November 26
Good Friday | April 10
Christmas Day | December 25
Memorial Day | May 25
Independence Day | July 3-4 (Tentative)

Labor Day | September 7

Veterans Day | November 11  
Thanksgiving Break | November 26-27  
Christmas Break | December 24-25