EMS Division

The Abilene Fire Department EMS Division is led by Lieutenant Aaron Maxwell. 

The EMS Division is responsible for all EMS functions within the department including EMS incident response and operations, QA/QI, and inventory management of equipment and supplies needed for service delivery. The Community Response Team is a multi-disciplinary initiative with the Abilene Fire Department, Abilene Police Department, and Betty Hardwick Center and is part of this division. This team places a paramedic, a sworn police officer, and a licensed behavioral health professional in a response equipped SUV to move about the city addressing the behavioral health needs of our customers. 

Additionally, the EMS Division serves as the liaison with our Medical Director, the EMS transport provider and the two receiving medical facilities in Abilene facilitating joint peer-review processes, protocol development and maintenance, and serves on various committees and boards as needed.  

  1. Aaron Maxwell

    Aaron Maxwell

    EMS Coordinator